Competition Results

Event Date Event Name Result Details
5th October, 2019STROKE - 1st QUALIFYING ROUND CHAMPIONSHIPS, OCTOBER MONTHLY MEDALSaturday was stroke for the first qualifying round of the Club Championships and the October monthly medal for the men. A grade winner was Nick Williamson 75-8-67 from Pete Robbins 77-5-72. B grade winner was Wally Stys 84-12-72 from Jason Coley 85-12-73. C grade winner was Jing Biscocho 92-25-67 from Paul Moore 97-23-74. As both Nick and Jing had 67 nett there will play off for the medal next month. The winner of the ladies stableford competition was Denise Murphy (15) 34 points from Julie Harris with 33 points. NTP’s were Jing Biscocho on the 4th, Jason McClure and Julie Harris on the 9th, Nick Williamson on the 11th, Mark Russell on the 17th and Wally Stys and Julie Harris second shot to the 18th. Super pin winner was Mark Russell. The putting competition was won by Noel Alldis with 25 putts. Balls went to Terry Kot, Damien Summers, Tony Dibella, Noel Alldis, Barry Murphy and Ed Hoctor.
8th October, 2019STROKE - 2019 MEDAL OF MEDALLISTSIt was back to winter today with a cold southerly wind and several light showers of rain. There were 16 ladies who braved it with 3 playing in the Nine Hole competition. The monthly medal winners played off and the winner was Banksie Buckley with 104-28-76. Second and one stroke behind was Denise Murphy. Congratulations Banksie on your win. With only 13 ladies playing 18 holes it was an open competition and the winner was Lorraine Ryan 93-18-75. Runner up was Gini Dalton 94-18-76 on a countback from Banksie Buckley and Joan Gibbs both with 76. The Nine Hole competition was very close with Ruth Booker (22) 40, 2 strokes ahead of both Moira Greenwood and Judy Jolly Balls went to Lorraine Ryan, Gini Dalton, Banksie Buckley and Joan Gibbs. The Lady’s Annual General Meeting is on Tuesday, October 22. If you have anything you would like to have discussed please let Secretary Liz Turang know.
9th October, 2019STABLEFORDStableford was the competition on Wednesday for the men. Noel Alldis (12) with 39 points was the winner from Jesper Hansen (7) on 38 points. NTP’s were Noel Alldis on the 4th and Tony Dibella on the 9th. Balls went to Jason Dodd from Bright Golf Club, Peter Kewniuk, Trevor Glanfield and Paul Moore.
12th October, 2019STROKE - 2nd QUALIFYING ROUND CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPSSaturday was the second qualifying round of the club championships, A grade winner was Jamie Kinkade 76-5-71 from Mark Sciberras 79-7-72. B grade winner was Barry Murphy 82-12-70 from Patrick Clohesy 89-16-73. C grade winner was Peter Kewniuk 88-20-68 from Graham Hackett 90-20-70. The ladies played stableford and the winner was Julie Harris (28) with 42 points from Denise Murphy (15) 35 points. NTP’s were Julie Harris and Paul Law on the 4th, Julie Harris and Brad Cue on the 9th, Denise Murphy and Patrick Clohesy on the `11th, Peter Kewniuk on the 17th, and Barry Murphy second shot to the 18th. Super Pin winners were Julie Harris and Brad Cue.